IGRAC and IAH have been working together for many years, including on projects such as the ISARM initiative.

See their website here for more information.



The Early Career Hydrogeologists’ Network (ECHN) is a network of the International Association of Hydrogeologists (IAH) providing a forum for hydrogeologists at the start of their professional or academic careers. One of ECHN’s objectives is to promote information sharing possibilities for early career hydrogeologists and to provide support networks for members to discuss and develop ideas or schemes.

See their website here for more information.


Other Commissions

Commission on Managing Aquifer Recharge

Chair: Peter Dillon (Australia) (
Co-Chair: Weiping Wang (China) and Enrique Fernandez Escalante (Spain) (

Commission on Regional Groundwater Flow

Chair: Judit Mádl-Szőnyi (Hungary) (
Co-Chair: Joel Carrillo (Mexico), Menggui Jin (China), Xiao-Wei Jiang (China), Brian Smerdon (Canada) and Okke Batelaan (Australia) ( (secretary))

Commission on Groundwater and Energy

Chair: Grant Ferguson (Canada) (>)
Co-Chair: Bridget Scanlon (USA) and Rob Ward (UK)